Listen in to our unedited live recording of the March 27th Street Safety Town Hall, hosted by Councilperson Justin Brannan, with representatives from the offices of Assemblyperson Mathylde Frontus, Senator Andrew Gounardes, and Congressman Max Rose in attendance.

The Department of Transportation representatives on the panel included DOT Commissioner Polly Trottenberg, Brooklyn Borough Commissioner Keith Bray, and Director of the Office of Bicycle and Pedestrian Programs Sean Quinn. Also in attendance taking notes were Brooklyn DOT representative Leroy Branch, and staff from the School Safety Unit.

Police Department representatives included Transportation Bureau Inspector Dennis Fulton, Traffic Manager Neal Storman, and Chief of Transportation Thomas Chan.

The session started with an introduction by Councilperson Brannan, an overview of the DOT Street Safety toolbox by Mr. Bray, a short overview of enforcement by Inspector Fulton, and a long question-and-answer period from district residents.

You can also check out our in-depth overview of some of the items discussed by the DOT in our Street Safety episode, and check out our live tweet of the event.

Left to Right: Inspector Dennis Fulton, Chief Thomas Chan, Sgt. Neal Storman, City DOT Commissioner Polly Trottenberg, Brooklyn DOT Commissioner Keith Bray. | Photo by Daniel Hetteix.
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.